What was the score of the 2011 AFC Championship Game?

What was the score of the 2011 AFC Championship Game?

The Pittsburgh Steelers advanced to their third Super Bowl in six years thanks to a big-play defense that returned a fumble for a touchdown and staged a late goal-line stand in a 24-19 victory over the New York Jets.

Did the Patriots make the playoffs in 2011?

The 2011 season was the New England Patriots’ 42nd in the National Football League (NFL) and their 52nd overall….

2011 New England Patriots season
Division place 1st AFC East
Playoff finish Won Divisional Playoffs (vs. Broncos) 45–10 Won AFC Championship (vs. Ravens) 23–20 Lost Super Bowl XLVI (vs. Giants) 17–21

How many times did Ravens beat Tom Brady?

Tom Brady has a record of 6-2 against the Ravens in his career.

What was the score of the 2013 AFC Championship Game?

Joe Flacco outdueled Tom Brady, throwing three touchdown passes in the second half and leading the Baltimore Ravens to their first Super Bowl in 12 years with a 28-13 victory over the New England Patriots on Sunday for the AFC championship.

Who played in the 2010 AFC championship?

AFC: Baltimore Ravens 30, Kansas City Chiefs 7

1 Total
Ravens 3 30
Chiefs 7 7

Who is better Ravens or Patriots?

The two teams have met each other 15 times (including 4 postseason games), with the Baltimore Ravens winning 4 games and the New England Patriots winning 11 games.

When did the 2011 NFL playoffs start?

Seasonal NFL playoffs. The National Football League playoffs for the 2011 season began on January 7, 2012. The postseason tournament concluded with the New York Giants defeating the New England Patriots in Super Bowl XLVI, 21–17, on February 5, at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis.

What day is the AFC Championship played?

The game is played on the penultimate Sunday in January by the two remaining playoff teams, following the AFC postseason’s first two rounds. The AFC champion then advances to face the winner of the National Football Conference (NFC) Championship Game in the Super Bowl .

Which quarterback has won the most AFC championships?

The New England Patriots have won the most AFC Championships at 11, and have played in a record eight straight AFC title games (2011–2018). Between Peyton Manning, Tom Brady and Ben Roethlisberger, at least one of the three quarterbacks has been in every championship game between the 2003 and the 2018 seasons.