Who is the present police commissioner of Mumbai?

Who is the present police commissioner of Mumbai?

officer Sanjay Pandey
On Monday, in a decision that caught many unaware, the Maharashtra government appointed 1986 batch IPS officer Sanjay Pandey as the Mumbai Police Commissioner.

Who is the ACP of Navi Mumbai?

BIPIN KUMAR SINGH, IPS is the current Commissioner of Police, Navi Mumbai. He is assisted by Joint Commissioner, Six Deputy Commissioner & 10 ACP’s.

Who is new DGP of Maharashtra police?

Mumbai (Maharashtra) [India], March 1 (ANI): Maharashtra government on Monday appointed former acting Director General of Police Sanjay Pandey as the new Mumbai Police Commissioner. Pandey, a 1986 batch IPS officer, replaced the incumbent Hemant Nagrale.

Who is the IG of Mumbai?

Police Commissioner of Mumbai

Police Commissioner of Mumbai Police
Rank Insignia of the Police Commissioner (Director General Rank)
Incumbent Sanjay Pandey IPS since 28th February 2022
Style The Honorable
Appointer Government of Maharashtra

How many commissioners are there in Maharashtra?

The State has 10 Commissionerates and 36 district police units.

Where is Vishwas Nangare Patil?

He serves as the Joint Commissioner of Police (Law & Order) in Mumbai City. Formerly he was Commissioner of Police, Nashik city.

How many police officers are there in Maharashtra?

It is one of the largest police departments in the country, having about 36 district police units in the state. The Maharashtra Police Department has a strength of nearly 1.95 lakh. It also has 15,000 women in its force.

Who is Abhijit Bangar?

Abhijit Bangar, now the District Collector” of Amravati, is now in lead to fight against “Drought” with “Shramdaan” in various villages of Amrawati and has been at the forefront to complete his mission ” 4 Crore Tree Plantation Program” As the District Collector of Palghar, Shri.