Who is the first lady Chief Minister of UP?

Who is the first lady Chief Minister of UP?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Majumdar; 25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Who is the CM of all state list?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri Basavaraj Bommai
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Uddhav Thackeray

Who was first CM of India?

Kalvakuntla Chandrashekar Rao, popularly known as KCR, was born in Chintamadaka, Medak Dist, Telangana, India to Sri Raghava Rao and Smt. Venkatamma on February 17, 1954 . After leading the Telangana movement to its desired end, he became the first Chief Minister of the State.

Who is the current Chief Minister?

Current chief ministers

Province Name Party
Gilgit-Baltistan Khalid Khurshid Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mahmood Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
Punjab vacant TBD
Sindh Syed Murad Ali Shah Pakistan People’s Party

Who is the education minister of UP?

Satish Chandra Dwivedi is an Indian politician and member of 17th Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh and currently serving as Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Primary education….Satish Chandra Dwivedi.

Dr Satish Chandra Dwivedi
Preceded by Mata Prasad Pandey
Succeeded by Mata Prasad Pandey
Constituency Itwa
Personal details

Who is your prime minister?

Shri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office.

Who are the Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh?

List of Chief Ministers (CM) of Uttar Pradesh Sl.No. Name of Chief Ministers From To Party 34 Mulayam Singh Yadav Aug 29, 2003 May 13, 2007 SP 35 Mayawati May 13, 2007 Mar 7, 2012 BSP 36 Akhilesh Yadav Mar 15, 2012 Mar 11, 2017 SP 37 Yogi Adityanath Mar 19, 2017 Present BJP

How many times up has had a female Chief Minister?

On ten occasions, most recently in 2002, the state has come under President’s rule, leaving the office of chief minister vacant. UP has also had two women chief ministers — Sucheta Kripalani and Mayawati.

How many Chief Ministers of up belong to the Indian National Congress?

Including him, 11 out of UP’s 21 chief ministers belonged to the Indian National Congress. Among these is V. P. Singh, a future Prime Minister of India, as was Charan Singh of the Rashtriya Lok Dal.

Who is the only Indian to serve as the Chief Minister?

Tiwari was appointed thrice as the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. He has also served as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. He is the only Indian to serve as the Chief Minister of two states. Apart from this, Tiwari has also served as Governor of Andhra Pradesh from 2007 till 2009.