Who are the ministers of central Government?

Who are the ministers of central Government?

Current Ministries

Minister Established Cabinet Minister
Home Affairs 15 August 1947 Amit Shah
Housing and Urban Affairs 2017 Hardeep Singh Puri
Information and Broadcasting 15 August 1947 Anurag Singh Thakur
Jal Shakti (Water) 30 May 2019 Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

How many types of central ministers are there in India?

There are five categories of the council of ministers as given below, in descending order of rank: Prime Minister: Leader of the executive of the Government of India. Deputy Prime Minister (if any) : presides as prime minister in his absence or as the senior most cabinet minister.

How many ministries are there in India on 15th August 1947?

After power transformation, on 15 August 1947, Jawaharlal Nehru assumed office as the first Prime Minister of India and chose fifteen ministers to form the First Nehru ministry.

What is meant by cabinet minister?

A cabinet is a body of high-ranking state officials, typically consisting of the executive branch’s top leaders. Members of a cabinet are usually called cabinet ministers or secretaries.

Who was the education minister of India in 1986?

List of Ministers

No. Name Term of office
14 Sheila Kaul 31 December 1984
15 K. C. Pant 25 September 1985
16 P. V. Narasimha Rao (Minister of Human Resource Development) 25 June 1988
17 P. Shiv Shankar 2 December 1989

Who is the first woman central minister of India?

After India’s independence, Amrit Kaur became part of Jawaharlal Nehru’s first Cabinet; she was the first woman to hold Cabinet rank, serving for ten years. She was assigned the Ministry of Health.

Who is the head of cabinet in India?

It functions from the Secretariat Building, New Delhi, where most of the Cabinet of India sits….Cabinet Secretariat (India)

Secretariat overview
Minister responsible Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India
Secretariat executive Rajiv Gauba, IAS, Cabinet Secretary of India

What is civics cabinet?

cabinet, in political systems, a body of advisers to a head of state who also serve as the heads of government departments.

Who is the leader of the cabinet ministers in India?

Prime Minister is the leader of the Cabinet Ministers. The main executive powers of the government are vested in the Prime Minister while the President is the nominal head of the State. Article 78 of the Indian Constitution specifies the duties of the Prime Minister of India.

Who is the 14th Prime Minister of India?

List of all Prime Ministers of India (1947-2022): Narendra Modi is the current and 14th Prime Minister of India. Jawaharlal Nehru is the longest-serving Prime Minister of India. Indira Gandhi is the first and only female Prime Minister of India. Narendra Modi is the current and 14th Prime Minister (in person) of India.

How many ministers are there in the Indian Cabinet?

List of Ministers of India – Narendra Modi’s Cabinet 15 Piyush Goyal Minister of Railways; and Minister of Co 16 Dharmendra Pradhan Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; a 17 Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi Minister of Minority Affairs. 18 Pralhad Joshi Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minis

What are the names of the three prime ministers of India?

Lal Bahadur Shastri Prime Minister: Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru 3. N. Gopalaswami Ayyangar Prime Minister: Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru 2.