Helpful guidelines

What games are like Santosh Trophy?

What games are like Santosh Trophy?

Definition: Santosh Trophy is an Indian football tournament in which the states of the country along with some government institutions participate. This is held annually since 1941. Bengal was the first winner of the competition held in 1941.

Which football team has won the Santosh Trophy?

Manipur overcame stubborn resistance from Gujarat to eke out a hard fought 2-0 win in the Santosh Trophy National football championship at the Kottappadi Football stadium here on Thursday.

Which state is the highest time winner of Santosh Trophy football?

Bengal have won Santosh Trophy a record 31 times, followed by Punjab who have won it 8 times.

What is Wellington trophy?

Wellington Trophy is associated with Rowing. It is an annual cup hosted by New Zealand.

Who won maximum Ranji Trophy?

Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay) have won the tournament the most times with 41 wins including 15 back-to-back wins from 1958–59 to 1972–73.

What trophy is like rowing?

Wellington Trophy
Wellington Trophy is associated with Rowing. It is an annual cup hosted by New Zealand.

Which game is Nehru trophy?

The Nehru Cup was an international association football tournament organised by the All India Football Federation (AIFF), named after the first Prime Minister of India, Jawaharlal Nehru.

Who won the 2021 Ranji Trophy?

Vidarbha is the current Ranji Trophy winner, which defeated Saurashtra by 78 runs in the final match of the 2018-19 season.

What does Santosh Trophy stand for?

The Senior National Football Championship or Santosh Trophy is a football knock-out competition contested by the regional state associations and government institutions under the All India Football Federation (AIFF), the sport’s governing body in India.

Who donated the Santosh Trophy in 1941?

The tournament was started in 1941 and is named after the then president of the Indian Football Association, West Bengal, Sir Manmatha Nath Roy Chowdhury of Santosh. The IFA were the ones who donated the Santosh Trophy.

Who donates the football trophies in India?

The runner-up trophy was also donated by an ex-IFA president, S.K. Gupta. The trophy is known as the Kamla Gupta Trophy. The third-place trophy, the Sampangi Cup, was donated by the Karnataka State Football Association (then Mysore Football Association).