Helpful guidelines

What does it mean when someone likes your comment on Facebook?

What does it mean when someone likes your comment on Facebook?

Clicking Like below a post on Facebook is a way to let people know that you enjoy it without leaving a comment. Just like a comment, anyone who can see the post can see that you liked it.

What does it mean if someone likes your comment?

When someone likes your Instagram comment, you will get a notification just like you would when someone mentions you or leaves a comment on your photo. But, you will only be notified if you follow the person who likes your comment.

What does liking a comment do?

When you like a comment, it sends a push notification to the person whose comment you liked. Most people are intrigued that someone they don’t know liked their comment, so often they will go to your profile page to see who it was. If they like what they see, they will follow you.

Why is Facebook notifying me when someone comments on someone else’s post?

Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.

Do you get a notification when someone likes a post you’re tagged in?

Originally Answered: If I’m tagged in Instagram photo and get a like do I get notification? Yes. If somebody tags you on an Instagram post or story, you will get a notification. If somebody likes the photo your tagged in you will also get a notification.

What if your comment is highlighted?

A highlighted comment appears in the YouTube comment section to draw your attention to a specific comment so that you can interact with the comment more easily. A highlighted comment can occur when you click on a notification and visit a video.

Can someone see if you liked their post if you block them?

Even if you blocked the person, the notification still would have appeared on the person’s phone screen. It’s an unfortunate flaw in the solution, but take comfort in the knowledge that, once clicked, the notification won’t appear in the activity feed.