What are the CASL subtests?

What are the CASL subtests?

The 14 CASL-2 subtests are:

  • Receptive Vocabulary.
  • Antonyms.
  • Synonyms.
  • Expressive Vocabulary.
  • Idiomatic Language.
  • Sentence Expression.
  • Grammatical Morphemes.
  • Sentence Comprehension.

What do the CASL-2 subtests measure?

Description of Assessment Each subtest is designed to measure a different area of oral language and each subsequent subtest increases in complexity. The CASL is designed and used for evaluating children between the ages of 3 and 21 that demonstrate language delays, specifically oral language disorders.

How many subtests are in the CASL?

15 subtests
It contains 15 subtests that assess four categories of spoken language: lexical/ semantic, syntactic, supralinguistic, and pragmatic. Subtests are categorized as core, supplementary, or not required to be administered according to the age of the examinee. Thus, not all subtests are administered to each individual.

Can CASL subtests stand-alone?

Subtests can be used either as stand-alone assessments of specific areas of interest, or in combination for a broad evaluation of oral language skills.

What does CASL stand for?

Canada’s anti-spam legislation (CASL) is the federal law dealing with spam and other electronic threats. It is meant to protect Canadians while ensuring that businesses can continue to compete in the global marketplace.

What is the purpose of the CASL?

What is the purpose of the CASL-2?

The CASL-2 Pragmatic Language Test is particularly useful for measuring social communication skills in people with an autism spectrum disorder or social (pragmatic) communication disorder, it measures the ability to understand and apply societal rules and expectations.

Can the CASL-2 be administered online?

Yes, the CASL-2 manual and digital easels are available on the WPS Online Evaluation System (platform.wpspublish.com).

What does CASL stand for in education?

Chartered Advisor for Senior Living (CASL)

Designation Essentials
Status No longer offered but still recognized by the issuing organization.
Issuing Organization The American College
Qualification and Educational Requirements

What does the CASL measure?

The Comprehensive Assessment of Spoken Language Second Edition (CASLĀ®-2) measures spoken language across four structural categories: Lexical/Semantic, Syntactic, Supralinguistic and Pragmatic Language.