How many MCAS are in Kiambu?

How many MCAS are in Kiambu?

The legislature of Kiambu County is a unicameral County Assembly. It comprises 60 elected Members of County Assembly (MCA) from the 60 wards of the county and 27 nominated members.

Who is a chief officer in a county government?

A county chief officer is responsible to the respective county executive committee member for the administration of a county department. A county department is an office established under each ministry under the county government.

How many sub counties are in Kiambu?

Kiambu County has twelve (12) constituencies, which are Gatundu South, Gatundu North, Juja, Thika Town, Ruiru, Githunguri, Kiambu, Kiambaa, Kikuyu, Kabete, Limuru, and Lari….Political Units.

Constituency Kiambu
Area(Km2) 105.9
No Of Wards 4
No Of Sub Locations 18

In which city is Kiambu County?

Kiambu is a town in Kiambu County, Kenya within the Nairobi Metropolitan Region. It is 14 km (8.7 mi) from the capital Nairobi. It has an population of 147,870. It is the capital of the Kiambu County, which bounds the northern border of Nairobi.

Who is the MP of Kikuyu?

The Current Member of Parliament for Kikuyu Constituency is Hon. Anthony Kimani Ichung’wa who was elected on The National Alliance Party (TNA) ticket.

Who is the chief administrator in a county?

As the top appointed official in the county, the county administrator/manager is typically responsible for most if not all of the day-to-day administrative operations of the county, in addition to other expectations.

What is the work of county commissioner?

ensuring security of Government property, assets, facilities and inventory. updating biodata of administrative officers.

How many Kikuyu voters are there?


Ward Registered Voters Local Authority
Kinoo 15,707 Kikuyu town
Muguga 14,475 Kikuyu town
Nyathuna 11,572 Kikuyu town
Total 91,157

What does tigoni mean?

Tigoni is a corruption of “tea zone”. Ruaka and Ruaraka. The etymology of these two towns is related. Ruaka literally means ”river of women” in its full form ”ruui rwa aka. ” It was so named after the river that passes through the town.

Who is kanini KEGA?

James Mathenge Kanini (born 1972) is a Kenyan politician, popularly known as Kanini Kega. He was elected as Member of Parliament for Kieni Constituency representing the Jubilee coalition.