How many Councillors are there in Dun Laoghaire?

How many Councillors are there in Dún Laoghaire?

There are 40 democratically-elected public representatives on Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council. The role of these Councillors is to lay down the policy framework within which the Local Authority operates. The list of current local Councillors is available to view here.

Who are the TDS in Dun Laoghaire Rathdown?

Richard Boyd Barrett (PBP/S)

  • Jennifer Carroll MacNeill (FG)
  • Cormac Devlin (FF)
  • Ossian Smyth (GP)
  • Who is the CEO of Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council?

    Frank Curran
    Frank Curran has been appointed as Chief Executive of Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council.

    What does Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council do?

    As a county council, it is governed by the Local Government Act 2001. The council is responsible for housing and community, roads and transportation, urban planning and development, amenity and culture, and environment.

    Who are the Councillors in Dun Laoghaire?

    Councillors in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County

    • Cllr Kazi Ahmed. Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council.
    • Cllr Marie Baker. Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council.
    • Cllr Emma Blain. Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council.
    • Cllr Maurice Dockrell.
    • Cllr Mary Fayne.
    • Cllr Jim Gildea.
    • Cllr Anna Grainger.
    • Cllr Lorraine Hall.

    What council is Milltown?

    Dublin City Council
    Milltown Car Park Bottle Bank | Dublin City Council.

    How do I contact Cormac Devlin?

    Member contact details:

    1. (01) 275 0786.
    2. (01) 6183822.

    Who is head of Wicklow County Council?

    Brian Gleeson
    Management Team

    Department Position Name
    Wicklow County Council Chief Executive Brian Gleeson
    Community, Cultural & Social Development Director of Services Michael Nicholson
    Enterprise & Corporate Services Director of Services Lorraine Gallagher
    Transportation, Water and Emergency Services Director of Services Helena Dennehy

    What area does Dun Laoghaire Rathdown cover?

    48.57 mi²Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown / Area

    What area does Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council cover?

    Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown County Council is the local authority for the county. There are six local electoral areas (LEAs) for the county which return a total of 40 councillors as follows: Blackrock (6), Dundrum (7), Dún Laoghaire (7), Glencullen–Sandyford (7), Killiney–Shankill (7), and Stillorgan (6).

    Who won the Dún Laoghaire general election?

    The main winners in Dún Laoghaire were the Greens who won 6 seats and saw all 6 of their candidates elected in the process. They topped the poll in 4 of the 6 LEAs.

    When is the next local election in Ireland?

    A Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown County Council election will be held in Dún Laoghaire–Rathdown in Ireland on 24 May 2019 as part of that year’s local elections. Forty councillors will be elected for a five-year term of office from six local electoral areas (LEAs) by single transferable vote.

    How did the Irish general election 2019 result affect Fine Gael?

    Uniquely after 2019 Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown became Ireland’s first 50:50 gender-neutral Council. Fine Gael remained the largest party gaining an additional 2 seats while seeing a slight reduction in vote-share. Fianna Fáil lost a seat in Stillorgan to return 7 in total and saw a slight reduction in vote share.

    What happened to Cllr John Bailey of the Fine Gael party?

    † Dún Laoghaire Fine Gael Cllr John Bailey died on 9 July 2019 of motor neuron disease. Mary Fayne was co-opted to fill the vacancy on 14 October 2019. †† Dún Laoghaire Green Party Cllr Ossian Smyth was elected as a TD for Dún Laoghaire at the 2020 general election.